Users

Users are the employees of your organisation, who can able to login, access and perform the relevant task in JoForce. You can add as many users as possible.

Adding New User

As an admin user you can easily add new users to your JoForce. To add a New User,

  • Click on the Profile icon → Settings → Navigate to the User Management section→ Users → Add User

  • By default, the list of active users are listed here.

  • Add the following field values. JoForce lets you add various information about your user. All the info are categorised here

  • Basic Login info

    1. User Name - The name of the user (Mandatory field)

    2. Primary Email - The user’s email. Use a unique email address that hasn’t used before. (Mandatory field)

    3. First Name - The first name of your user

    4. Last Name - Your user’s last name (Mandatory field)

    5. Password - Provide the appropriate User Login Password i.e. is used by your users to login the JoForce account

    6. Confirm Password - Re-enter the password that is used earlier.

    7. Admin - Check on the admin, to provide your User the admin access(Complete access to JoForce)

    8. Role - Choose the appropriate role of your user. Based on the role, the users have restriction in accessing the information in the JoForce Account.

    9. Default Lead View - Choose the default lead view for your user.

These are some of the fields that are necessary to create a new User. You can also add other information like

  • Currency Info - Add the currency related information

  • More Information - Lets you to add more info related to your user including Email, phone, user signature.

  • User Address Info - Communication information

  • User Image - Add a image of your user

  • Once done, hit Save.

  • Share the credentials to the appropriate user and then they can access their own JoForce Account.

Making changes to the user information

Change of information of other users - As an admin user, you can easily edit your own and other employees account information any time.

  • To edit the user info, click on Profile icon → Settings → Navigate to the User Management section → Users → Click on the appropriate user → Edit button on the upper right corner.

  • Make the necessary changes, hit Save.

Change of information of their own - Admin and users can easily change their own details,

  • Click on the Profile icon → My Account→ Edit

  • Change the necessary information and click Save.

Changing the user credentials

Change credentials for other users - Admin user can easily change the User Login Name, Password and Access Key of all the other user.

  • Click on the appropriate user → More and choose the option whether to change the user login name or password or accesskey.

    • To change the User Name → A Popup window prompts, provide the necessary details and then click on save.

      user-name-change

    • To change password → In the change password overlay, enter the new password and confirm the new password and then click on Save.

      user-password-change

    • To change the Access Key → Click on the Yes on the New Access key requested overlay. Once done, your access will be changed.

      acess-key-change

  • This can also be done for the list view of the users, Click on the icon → Choose the appropriate option and the make the changes.

Change their own credentials - Both the admin and user can change the password and Access key on their own.

  • Click on the Profile icon → My Account→ More → Choose the option (Change Password or Change Access Key)

  • Make the necessary changes and click Save.

When non admin users changes any of the above info, all the changes all are automatically updated for the admin.

Deleting a user

Admin user can delete any JoForce user at any time. To do so,

  • Click the icon in the list view → Choose Delete or Click on the appropriate user → More → Delete → in the delete overlay → click on Yes

  • After which, Transfer records of user window prompts, from here you can easily transfer all the information related to this user to another user.

    • Transfer records to user - Choose the desired user from drop down ,to whom you want to transfer all the information.

    • Delete User Permanently - Check on this to delete the user permanently, else the user will be marked as InActive and no longer access the account, you can use it for future reference.

  • You can check all your Inactive Users using the InActive User in the top. From here you can easily Restore or Delete the User. Click on the icon in the list view → Yes

    • Restore User - All the information are restored back

    • Delete - The User will be deleted permanently, can’t be restored back.

Last updated on 13th Jul 2018